Jump to content


Photo

TAW - bugs, errors and problems


  • Please log in to reply
153 replies to this topic

#121 6high

6high
  • Founder
  • Posts: 198
  • Location:Where 50% of the people are nuts

Posted 09 November 2016 - 11:15

Something strange here: http://taw.stg2.de/p...1087&name=6high.

I got creditet with a GK i never made...in fact i got 3 CTD`s today on the server, including that mission. I am wondering if this is serverrelated and other people are experiencing the same or is it my rig?

Thank you,

6


  • 0

Intel Core i5 2500K @3,3GHz// Cooler Scythe Mugen 2//  Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4x4GB) DDR3 1866MHz // 1,0TB HDD 7200 Samsung // 128 GB SSD Crucial// ASUS P8Z68-V PRO Intel Z68 Motherboard// Windows 8.1 Professional// Nvidia GTX 580 3Gb// Creative X-Fi Xtreme//  TrackIR4, MSFFB2, X52


#122 I./ZG15_dasSofa

I./ZG15_dasSofa
  • Founder
  • Posts: 86

Posted 09 November 2016 - 11:37

Something must be wrong.

 

3:25 UTC+1 i start from Surovikino and while my wheels left the ground another plane turned in for landing and a second plane right behind him turns away.

2 min. later i recognice the third one was a enemy and flew to the airfield but get show down arround 2-5 km north from the airfield.

Surovikino 0% damage and defense average - but the aaa didnt fire a single shot and was also not red marked.

After my resawn i see long range and short range aaa exist - http://taw.stg2.de/p...I./ZG15_dasSofa

 

Didnt had that before but the track ist shredded in 1-3 sec. long pieces. The track before is fine, Kinda strange.


Edited by I./ZG15_dasSofa, 09 November 2016 - 14:49.

  • 0

sucks.png


#123 II./JG77_Con

II./JG77_Con
  • Founder
  • Posts: 825
  • Location:Heart of England

Posted 09 November 2016 - 18:57

Tonight some very strange goings on . BF-110 `wheels collapsed on taxi to run way , this happened to me tonight but last night `i seen it for myself with another BF-110 taxing on to the run way and the right side wheel collapsed . ???
would this be a bug With the flight model or has this some thing to do with the airfields .

Thank you =LG= for your hard work here .


  • 0

MSI - Z77 ~ G65  - i5 - 3570k @ 4.2 - Asus GTX 780 DCII @ Titan - HyperX - 16:GB  - Win10 Pro -  64bit . TM-Warthogs - VKB Rudder - TrackIR5

 

https://www.youtube..../IIJG77Con/feed


#124 TheRedSheriff

TheRedSheriff
  • Member
  • Posts: 100

Posted 09 November 2016 - 22:59

Hey Kathon, 
 
Great Work with the Server. A ton of fun.
 
I have a Question! Is it possible to get raw data from you?
I mean kills/Deaths/lost planes and a lot more.
 
Basically the front Page of the Statistic Page as a excel sheet (or raw data for that matter)
I can copy most of that stuff out of the table on the website, however there is no faction information (not as a value, only as a .png, star or cross)
And obvioulsy no historical data from the other campains.
 
Do you have some stuff available and are u willing to share that data with me? I would do some analysis and I would share my findings with the community.
 
In ether case thank you very much for your hard work.
Have a nice day.
 
Cheers   

  • 0

#125 RED=LG=Kathon

RED=LG=Kathon
  • Founder
  • Posts: 382

Posted 11 November 2016 - 16:55

 

Hey Kathon, 
 
Great Work with the Server. A ton of fun.
 
I have a Question! Is it possible to get raw data from you?
I mean kills/Deaths/lost planes and a lot more.
 
Basically the front Page of the Statistic Page as a excel sheet (or raw data for that matter)
I can copy most of that stuff out of the table on the website, however there is no faction information (not as a value, only as a .png, star or cross)
And obvioulsy no historical data from the other campains.
 
Do you have some stuff available and are u willing to share that data with me? I would do some analysis and I would share my findings with the community.
 
In ether case thank you very much for your hard work.
Have a nice day.
 
Cheers   

 

Thanks and yes. Check PM.


  • 2

"We’re waiting for you, red plague. To save us all from the black death. Waiting for a salvation.  
To be welcomed with disgust. By a country that’s already been hanged and quartered."
taw_bar.jpg


#126 Haza

Haza
  • Member
  • Posts: 238
  • Location:Canberra (Australia)

Posted 14 November 2016 - 09:28

Like others said it's probably due to game bug. What you see in sorties is what is in log files. 

 

Do you remember names of those airfields?

 

=LG=Kathon,

 

I have been scratching my head trying to remember the airfields, however, I believe one of the airfields was Klin.  I hope that helps for next time!?

 

Regards

 

Haza


  • 0

#127 I./ZG15_dasSofa

I./ZG15_dasSofa
  • Founder
  • Posts: 86

Posted 15 November 2016 - 12:45

No Idea what happends in my post above ?
If the log save`s the location data`s it must be possible to figure out how far away the enemy was from our airfield at least.

In my opinion you should have a look on this. Because it`s very wired why our Airfield was not red marked.


  • 0

sucks.png


#128 [TWB]EIgonidas

[TWB]EIgonidas
  • Founder
  • Posts: 16

Posted 28 November 2016 - 01:09

Third combat mission just gave me a Pe-2 even though I only have fighters checked and am not filled up with them.

 

Profile: http://taw.stg2.de/p...=[TWB]Elgonidas

Sortie: http://taw.stg2.de/p...=[TWB]Elgonidas


Edited by [TWB]Elgonidas, 28 November 2016 - 01:10.

  • 0

#129 RED=LG=Kathon

RED=LG=Kathon
  • Founder
  • Posts: 382

Posted 28 November 2016 - 15:52

Third combat mission just gave me a Pe-2 even though I only have fighters checked and am not filled up with them.

 

Profile: http://taw.stg2.de/p...=[TWB]Elgonidas

Sortie: http://taw.stg2.de/p...=[TWB]Elgonidas

Bug fixed.


  • 1

"We’re waiting for you, red plague. To save us all from the black death. Waiting for a salvation.  
To be welcomed with disgust. By a country that’s already been hanged and quartered."
taw_bar.jpg


#130 TheRedSheriff

TheRedSheriff
  • Member
  • Posts: 100

Posted 30 November 2016 - 22:28

Had a sortie today with a shot down enemy...this is shouwn in the Serverlogs here;
http://taw.stg2.de/p...name=DerSheriff

But not on my profile:
https://cdn.discorda...2001/Sortie.PNG

 


Edited by DerSheriff, 30 November 2016 - 22:28.

  • 0

#131 [TWB]Pand

[TWB]Pand
  • Founder
  • Posts: 510

Posted 02 December 2016 - 19:31

This is less of a bug and more of a feature request.  

 

Would it be possible to add a field for timezone (GMT -X or +X) within our pilot profile on the TAW website, and then the site will calculate the actual time relative to that timezone when displaying mission / sortie logs?   Having this displayed automatically without having to calculate manually would be awesome :)

 

Salute Gents!


  • 1

pandemoniumsignature-logo.gif

Colonel Pand, [TWB] The Wet Bandits - http://www.thewetbandits.org

"Cheers Dakpilot" - Dakpilot


#132 5./ZG1_happy_meal

5./ZG1_happy_meal
  • Member
  • Posts: 52
  • Location:Penn

Posted 03 December 2016 - 04:44

Surovikino Yes Average 90%

Surovikino was bombed to 90% but did not open up for capture.


  • 0

AMD Phenom II x4 3611mhz (Started as a AMD Athlon II X3 445), 14gb DDR3, GeForce960 GTX , AOC 27" Monitor.  Gives 15-30fps Gives post 2,006: 40-55fps


#133 6high

6high
  • Founder
  • Posts: 198
  • Location:Where 50% of the people are nuts

Posted 03 December 2016 - 10:43

In case of PK while being in the gunner position..does this count as death for TAW-stats?

Because, i bailed out after PK: http://taw.stg2.de/p...6001&name=6high

 

Thnx

¨6


  • 0

Intel Core i5 2500K @3,3GHz// Cooler Scythe Mugen 2//  Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4x4GB) DDR3 1866MHz // 1,0TB HDD 7200 Samsung // 128 GB SSD Crucial// ASUS P8Z68-V PRO Intel Z68 Motherboard// Windows 8.1 Professional// Nvidia GTX 580 3Gb// Creative X-Fi Xtreme//  TrackIR4, MSFFB2, X52


#134 5./ZG1_happy_meal

5./ZG1_happy_meal
  • Member
  • Posts: 52
  • Location:Penn

Posted 03 December 2016 - 12:45

I did bomb 3 Hangars but destroyed 4.

 

http://taw.stg2.de/p.../ZG1_happy_meal


  • 0

AMD Phenom II x4 3611mhz (Started as a AMD Athlon II X3 445), 14gb DDR3, GeForce960 GTX , AOC 27" Monitor.  Gives 15-30fps Gives post 2,006: 40-55fps


#135 RED=LG=Kathon

RED=LG=Kathon
  • Founder
  • Posts: 382

Posted 03 December 2016 - 16:12

Had a sortie today with a shot down enemy...this is shouwn in the Serverlogs here;
http://taw.stg2.de/p...name=DerSheriff

But not on my profile:
https://cdn.discorda...2001/Sortie.PNG

 

You landed and then finished the mission, so script updated your stats. After that your enemy was shot down (he crashed or engine out) so script didn't count it. Will try to fix it.

 

This is less of a bug and more of a feature request.  

 

Would it be possible to add a field for timezone (GMT -X or +X) within our pilot profile on the TAW website, and then the site will calculate the actual time relative to that timezone when displaying mission / sortie logs?   Having this displayed automatically without having to calculate manually would be awesome :)

 

Salute Gents!

Good idea.

 

Surovikino Yes Average 90%

Surovikino was bombed to 90% but did not open up for capture.

 

It was exactly 90% and it must be more than 90%.

 

I did bomb 3 Hangars but destroyed 4.

 

http://taw.stg2.de/p.../ZG1_happy_meal

It's game bug and I reported it to developers many months ago, but they didn't fix it. Sometimes destruction of one object is logged twice in log files. 


  • 0

"We’re waiting for you, red plague. To save us all from the black death. Waiting for a salvation.  
To be welcomed with disgust. By a country that’s already been hanged and quartered."
taw_bar.jpg


#136 [TWB]EIgonidas

[TWB]EIgonidas
  • Founder
  • Posts: 16

Posted 04 December 2016 - 00:29

Peskovatka and Karpovka have been unspawnable for several missions for no obvious reasons. Is this a bug or am I just missing something. Pesko even got supplied just now and is still not spawnable.

 

Edit: Frontline also looks weird near Pesko. Like there are tanks pushing it, but there are none.


Edited by [TWB]Elgonidas, 04 December 2016 - 00:30.

  • 0

#137 [TWB]Sketch-

[TWB]Sketch-
  • Member
  • Posts: 134
  • Location:In a van near the river.

Posted 04 December 2016 - 01:28

Peskovatka and Karpovka have been unspawnable for several missions for no obvious reasons. Is this a bug or am I just missing something. Pesko even got supplied just now and is still not spawnable.

 

Edit: Frontline also looks weird near Pesko. Like there are tanks pushing it, but there are none.

 

 

Here is what the field looks like now... I'm with Elgonidas; not sure why we Reds can't spawn at Pesko or Karpo.

 

7NWUvNY.jpg

 

vwFjnKZ.jpg


Edited by [TWB]Sketch, 04 December 2016 - 01:31.

  • 1

#138 RED=LG=Kathon

RED=LG=Kathon
  • Founder
  • Posts: 382

Posted 06 December 2016 - 13:47

I'm not able to check it :( (too short mission's history log).

 

But I assume that Pesko & Karpo were being repaired. If damage of the airfield is high and then supply convoy or air supply arrive the airfield is closed for 2-3 mission to be repaired. 


  • 1

"We’re waiting for you, red plague. To save us all from the black death. Waiting for a salvation.  
To be welcomed with disgust. By a country that’s already been hanged and quartered."
taw_bar.jpg


#139 [TWB]EIgonidas

[TWB]EIgonidas
  • Founder
  • Posts: 16

Posted 06 December 2016 - 23:52

Would be nice to have some solid indications on why a field might be shut down. :)


  • 1

#140 [TWB]Pand

[TWB]Pand
  • Founder
  • Posts: 510

Posted 08 December 2016 - 17:15

Anther quick suggestion for the scoring page:  Right now the default sort is by experience which I think is perfect.

 

Attached File  Capture.JPG   17.16KB   0 downloads

 

I think it would be nice to have another column (available for sort but NOT DEFAULT) called "Efficiency" that shows the ratio of Experience divided by Flight Time (minutes in flight) to show overall efficiency of acquired experience.  

 

Example Pilot:

 

Experience  = 3555

Flight Time = 18h 25m or 1105 minutes

 

Efficiency = 3555 / 1105 = 3.22 (rounded)

 

 

 


  • 0

pandemoniumsignature-logo.gif

Colonel Pand, [TWB] The Wet Bandits - http://www.thewetbandits.org

"Cheers Dakpilot" - Dakpilot


#141 HR_Tofolo

HR_Tofolo
  • Founder
  • Posts: 76
  • Location:Catalunya - Catalonia

Posted 08 December 2016 - 22:18

Hi,

 

I would like to report one strange bug and one suggestion.

 

First, the bug:

 

After finishing the mission, I landed with my Il-2. When countdown was finished, I went to the map but the server kicked me. These are the stats from the mission. Landed but no targets counted and no +CM.

http://taw.stg2.de/p...&name=HR_Tofolo

 

Second, the suggestion:

Could it be possible to add somewhere at the pilot stats if a pilot belongs to a squad and a link to the squad stats?

 

Thanks for your time.


  • 0
Halcones Rojos screenshot galleries: General - TAW

#142 Ala13_Chesterfield

Ala13_Chesterfield
  • Founder
  • Posts: 42

Posted 12 December 2016 - 18:01

Hello, by mistake I am registered twice, one on each side, please reset on me, to register correctly on a single side, these are my two record names:
 
Ala13_Chesterfield    "German"
 
Ala13_Chesferfied     "Russian"

  • 0

#143 I./StG77_HvB

I./StG77_HvB
  • Member
  • Posts: 52
  • Location:Austin, TX

Posted 13 December 2016 - 11:14

I would like to report that I got a disco penalty for a game crash that occurred after landing and during the final 15-second countdown. Here are the stats: Thank you

 

http://taw.stg2.de/p...me=I./StG77_HvB


  • 0

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SLI, Processor: Intel Core i5-4690k, Memory: 32GB DDR3, GPU: 2X EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 SLI, TrackIR 5, VKB Gladiator Pro, CH Throttle, CH Quadrant Throttle, and CH Pro Pedals. 


#144 5./ZG1_happy_meal

5./ZG1_happy_meal
  • Member
  • Posts: 52
  • Location:Penn

Posted 13 December 2016 - 12:18

I did jump in to a tree died and then walked home?

http://taw.stg2.de/p.../ZG1_happy_meal

 

Did then broke my prop on landing but it still was counted as a good landing.

http://taw.stg2.de/p.../ZG1_happy_meal

 

I have the best booboo strips and ground crew :)


Edited by 5./ZG1_happy_meal, 13 December 2016 - 12:19.

  • 0

AMD Phenom II x4 3611mhz (Started as a AMD Athlon II X3 445), 14gb DDR3, GeForce960 GTX , AOC 27" Monitor.  Gives 15-30fps Gives post 2,006: 40-55fps


#145 TheRedSheriff

TheRedSheriff
  • Member
  • Posts: 100

Posted 23 December 2016 - 14:44

Yes, pretty sure you know that the site is down every x minutes, but can u give us an update on why that is, and maybe when it is solved?
Prettsy sure that the playercount would be better with a working site.


  • 0

#146 -LaFrench-bexhausted

-LaFrench-bexhausted
  • Founder
  • Posts: 214
  • Location:France (Oise)

Posted 01 January 2017 - 14:24

Hello!

Is this a bug or i made a mistake ?

 

aoHDbZH.jpg

 

I was heavely damaged by a fighter but i succeded to land.

Hit "finish flight" then "leave server" 3 mn later but i got a "disco" (and lost my plane ) ?

 

Thanks a lot for your server ! 

 

Happy new year to all !


  • 0

#147 RED=LG=Kathon

RED=LG=Kathon
  • Founder
  • Posts: 382

Posted 02 January 2017 - 19:28

Yes, pretty sure you know that the site is down every x minutes, but can u give us an update on why that is, and maybe when it is solved?
Prettsy sure that the playercount would be better with a working site.

We spent a lot of time trying to find out what cause the problem but we didn't find any answer (probably issue is on the web server provider side). Anyway we plan to move to a new better server after this campaign. It will take some time but there shouldn't be problems after that.


  • 1

"We’re waiting for you, red plague. To save us all from the black death. Waiting for a salvation.  
To be welcomed with disgust. By a country that’s already been hanged and quartered."
taw_bar.jpg


#148 =FEW=ayamoth89

=FEW=ayamoth89
  • Member
  • Posts: 114
  • Location:Italy

Posted 12 February 2017 - 17:49

I just found this strange russian random flak vehicle position in the middle of perfectly round lake in 0413.8 I think. That was funny!

MAP: MOSCOW_NORTH

DATE 16/07/1942

TIME: 16.35.00

http://steamcommunit...s/?id=862757932


Edited by =FEW=ayamoth89, 12 February 2017 - 18:03.

  • 0

#149 =r4t=Sshadow14

=r4t=Sshadow14
  • Member
  • Posts: 536

Posted 12 February 2017 - 18:33

yes also had other issues with bf110 not reaching 100% power.

While it said right power and rpm it barely moved.
Then i had a friend who cold not accelerate after rotation..

Something very wrong.
my issue is how does that happen with only a dserver and mission file?
without changes the plane files.


  • 0

x6dnyTg.jpgN77EEBa.jpg
Wings Of Liberty Most Active Bomber/Attacker


#150 =FEW=ayamoth89

=FEW=ayamoth89
  • Member
  • Posts: 114
  • Location:Italy

Posted 12 February 2017 - 20:10

yes also had other issues with bf110 not reaching 100% power.

While it said right power and rpm it barely moved.
Then i had a friend who cold not accelerate after rotation..

Something very wrong.
my issue is how does that happen with only a dserver and mission file?
without changes the plane files.

I think that your problems are not related at all with the server but with your throttle settings when you started up your engines. You need to set throttle to idle before starting up engines. And keep them to idle after every conctrol check is done after 2nd engine start up procedure otherwise they will be setted differently. Last thing about, if that happens, set throttle to zero, unselect engines, set to 0 again, select both engines, move to 0 again and after that move the throttle to see if they are working all together.


  • 0

#151 =r4t=Sshadow14

=r4t=Sshadow14
  • Member
  • Posts: 536

Posted 12 February 2017 - 20:13

No it was not my settings. (Over 100 hours in german bombers alone since jan)

They were both showing 100% power and 2400 rpm and 1.3 ata but plane barely moved (like it was jammed)
They did not even make a proper noise and max speed i reach after 200m or so was 30-40kph

and yes i know about uneven throtte amounts and how to reset them.


Edited by =WFPK=Sshadow14, 12 February 2017 - 20:14.

  • 0

x6dnyTg.jpgN77EEBa.jpg
Wings Of Liberty Most Active Bomber/Attacker


#152 TheRedSheriff

TheRedSheriff
  • Member
  • Posts: 100

Posted 14 February 2017 - 22:14

Shot down two guys yesterday and today. And for some odd reasons the kills did not count:
http://taw-server.de...e=I./KG53Riedel

http://taw-server.de...StG2_halligalli

Dunno if that has something to do with the server but I wanted to mention that. the He111 was on fire and no one else was on him after wards. He bailed immediately.

edit; I know why the he111 was no kill, He ripped off his elevator, rudder and ailerons in a dive. lol
 


Edited by TheRedSheriff, 15 February 2017 - 09:43.

  • 0

#153 RED=LG=Kathon

RED=LG=Kathon
  • Founder
  • Posts: 382

Posted 17 February 2017 - 14:06

I just found this strange russian random flak vehicle position in the middle of perfectly round lake in 0413.8 I think. That was funny!

MAP: MOSCOW_NORTH

DATE 16/07/1942

TIME: 16.35.00

http://steamcommunit...s/?id=862757932

Yep ;) need to be fixed. Thanks!

 

Shot down two guys yesterday and today. And for some odd reasons the kills did not count:
http://taw-server.de...e=I./KG53Riedel

http://taw-server.de...StG2_halligalli

Dunno if that has something to do with the server but I wanted to mention that. the He111 was on fire and no one else was on him after wards. He bailed immediately.

edit; I know why the he111 was no kill, He ripped off his elevator, rudder and ailerons in a dive. lol
 

Sheriff you damaged Anw.StG2_halligalli then you landed and ended sortie (he was then still flying and ditched some time after end of your sortie) 

 

You also killed I./KG53Riedel's gunner and damaged pilot but you didn't shot down the plane (he destroyed himself in a dive earlier  ;) )


Edited by RED=LG=Kathon, 17 February 2017 - 14:20.

  • 0

"We’re waiting for you, red plague. To save us all from the black death. Waiting for a salvation.  
To be welcomed with disgust. By a country that’s already been hanged and quartered."
taw_bar.jpg


#154 SDV_Fin_19

SDV_Fin_19
  • Member
  • Posts: 18

Posted Yesterday, 07:00

Mission #80 

Kalach 0% damaged (intact), but for some reason the server closed, tanks are still far

 

Spoiler


Edited by SDV_Fin_19, Yesterday, 07:03.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users