Sign in to follow this  
SCG_wtornado

Getting a Dserver to work

So I port Forwarded UDP 28000,TCP 28000,UDP&TCP 28100,TCP&UDP 443,TCP&UDP 80.

I am using my IPv4 address I took off the CMD prompt

Hell I even tried in the virtual server section of the router nothing changed

I gave Dserver permission to run .the the firewall.

Started it as an admin I tried everything.

I ran the mission and it gives me this error ---------->  !!! ERROR INET thread: MIS_REQUEST_FAILED: MIST_LOGIN

I wish I could say it was my router but my ARMA 3 and IL-2 1946 co-op port forwarding is right beside it and it works so it is not the router

and it is frustrating seeing that it takes 5 mins to set up ARMA 3 and IL-2 1946

I turned the anti-virus and firewall off and it changed nothing.

I even watched the German video on how to set up the server and tried his way and it does not work either

Do you have separate account for DServer?

Yes with a other key

It is not as if I have never hosted games before I have for well over a decade.

I am using my IPv4 address I took off the CMD prompt

Try leaving the IPServer field empty, for me DServer has always done the right thing without me needing to set that field. It think it should work unless you have multiple connections active.

EDIT: I tried setting my ports incorrectly, and that did not get me the error message you got. I only get that if I put in the wrong login/password information.

Edited by coconut

Try leaving the IPServer field empty, for me DServer has always done the right thing without me needing to set that field. It think it should work unless you have multiple connections active.

EDIT: I tried setting my ports incorrectly, and that did not get me the error message you got. I only get that if I put in the wrong login/password information.

I did try to leave the IPServer field empty.That is done in the German video even though I do not understand