=LG=Wicher

Contact visibility - need help

Hi guys!

Since I started playing IL-2 BoS I had problems with spoting enemy planes. I searched google, forums etc. to find some info about how to improve contact visibility. So what I tried was lowering the gamma, to the point I couldn't see anything in cocpit, It helped very little but It was unplayable with so dark cocpit, then I tried the sweetFX, spend hours searching for presets and trying create my own but here again no sucess :(

So my question is do you now any tips how to improve the contact visibility? Maybe I should change something in my graphic card settings or in monitor? Or maybe I'm just blind?

My specs:

22" Benq BL2211 16:10 - 1680x1050px

nvidia geforce gtx 760

intel xeon e3-1230 3,3 ghz

16gb ram

don't remeber the model of mainboard

I play on ultra settings with HDR, SSAO and 4x landscape detail.

Head to the middle of the map at about 1500m, turn on your nav lights and start flying slow circles. After two minutes, you will see multiple contacts around you. You may then turn off your nav lights.

Jokes aside, it seems different people with different setups have different experiences spotting. I'm very good at finding aircraft above or level, but terrible when the enemy is against the ground. Conversely sometimes the people I fly with miss pretty clear contacts against the sky but find others against the ground which I can barely see. It's teamwork that complements both hemispheres.

If you can get a monitor that's 1920x1080 and larger, 24"-27" that will help a lot. Resolution lower than 1080p is going to be a problem

Also make use of the zoom view if you aren't already.

i fixed this problem by playing a quick mission at 3000 altitude then pause the game with contacts below me and messed with all  monitor setting until you find the sweet spot.  also i got my eyes tested and learned my eyes are shit and bought some specs. :cool: