Jump to content


Photo

[Release] IL-2 Tactical Map - Android App


  • Please log in to reply
118 replies to this topic

#81 =TBAS=Sshadow14

=TBAS=Sshadow14
  • Member
  • Posts: 1309
  • Location:Australia

Posted 08 January 2017 - 09:00

Thanks for this..

Works great on my windows 7 laptop Running Bluestacks Android Emulator.

I have this running on my laptop next to me


  • 0

                 791JFcf.jpg                  
/CPU: FX8350@ 4.3ghz /GPU: GTX 1060 G1 Gaming /RAM: 16GB@1875mhz
 /JOYSTICK: Saitek X-55 Hotas /PEDALS: Logitech Driving Force EX


#82 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 10 January 2017 - 17:44

Hey MAGNUM, you should PM Jason_Williams and get this thread stickied!

 

I sent him a PM a couple of weeks ago but he still hasn't replied.


  • 0

#83 IvanDolvich

IvanDolvich
  • Founder
  • Posts: 75
  • Location:Franken

Posted 12 January 2017 - 22:38

Hi,

I am having problems with the tool. It works fine on my Xperia cell, but on the tablet I run into problems. It gives me the option (after starting for the first time) to download the maps. I select one, it downloads and installs but with no effect. After installing, I have the option to download the maps again but cannot proceed. 

Might be due to the age of the tablet. It is an old Lenovo Ideatab with Android 4.1.1

Things I have tried:

-Installing the app and downloading the maps with and without SD-card

-reinstalling the app

-resetting tablet

 

Maybe someone can lend me a helping hand. Thanks in advance


  • 0

#84 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 14 January 2017 - 19:48

Hi IvanDolvich. I'm not sure what might be causing this problem. After downloading a map, please check if you can find the following folder using a file explorer: Android/data/bosmal.magnum.me.il2bosmap/files/il2maps. You should have a folder for each downloaded map. Can you see if it's there?
  • 0

#85 IvanDolvich

IvanDolvich
  • Founder
  • Posts: 75
  • Location:Franken

Posted 14 January 2017 - 20:05

Hi MAGNUM_PT. Yes, the folders are there, so I assume the download did work as there is also content in them.


  • 0

#86 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 15 January 2017 - 15:58

Yes. The download process seems to be working. This seems a bit weird. I think it's better to solve this issue through private message to specify some details. Whenever you can, could you please provide me the full list of steps you have performed? Also, please tell me if you have ever developed for Android or used Android logging tools. We will solve this one way or another :)


  • 0

#87 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 23 April 2017 - 20:04

A new version has been released to the Play Store! New features include:

 

  • Ability to save and load routes locally
  • Show ETA between points based on the indicated True Air Speed
  • Added stopwatch
  • Updated aircraft info sheets according to the game's documents 
  • Minor bug fixes and improvements

As always, feedback is extremely appreciated.


Edited by MAGNUM_PT, 24 April 2017 - 12:20.

  • 2

#88 HR_Grajo

HR_Grajo
  • Member
  • Posts: 3

Posted 25 April 2017 - 20:19

Thank you very much MAGNUM_PT for this great app.

The new update and features, specially saving local routes is Amazing!!!


  • 0

#89 71st_AH_Mastiff

71st_AH_Mastiff
  • Tester
  • Posts: 3890
  • Location:unknown, Mars maybe...

Posted 27 April 2017 - 08:48

iphone6+; I'm jelly!!


  • 0

"any failure you meet is never a defeat; merely a set up for a greater comeback"

 

YouTube Channel 


#90 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 27 April 2017 - 09:27

iphone6+; I'm jelly!!

 

Ahahahaha. This has been asked before but unfortunately it's not going to happen. The App Store license cost 100$ a year and you need a Mac to develop for it. That's a huge investment for a free app. However, check out some web apps out here that are really good! Check this out: https://forum.il2stu...ol-il2missionp/


  • 0

#91 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 29 April 2017 - 15:03

Here is a sneak peek of the next upcoming update! No promises on the release date though.

 

pwcg_teaser.png


  • 0

#92 =III/JG3=Lothar29

=III/JG3=Lothar29
  • Tester
  • Posts: 828
  • Location:Barcelona

Posted 30 April 2017 - 07:48

Here is a sneak peek of the next upcoming update! No promises on the release date though.

 

pwcg_teaser.png

:o:  :o:  :o: waaauu.. 

 

I've tried to make an account but I'm not allowed, am I doing something wrong?

  • 0
https://mega.nz/#!Qg...fsxNGGeqaf9YpEI
The IL-2 Bos'S Lothar29

#93 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 30 April 2017 - 12:25


:o: :o: :o: waaauu..

I've tried to make an account but I'm not allowed, am I doing something wrong?


That's weird. What is the error message that appears?
  • 0

#94 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 19 May 2017 - 09:23

Online functionalities will be updated and as such, they will be down. This includes map download, squad management and route sharing. Sorry for the inconvenience.


  • 0

#95 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 21 May 2017 - 00:33

Online functionalities are operational again. Please update the app to keep using those features. Besides this the new update includes:

 

  • Fixed occasional crash on app start
  • Updated speed control layout UI
  • Fixed problem where a loaded or shared route would not appear unless the map was scrolled
  • Other minor bug fixes and improvements

 

Known bugs:

• Aircraft info page may contain missing information before changing the selected plane

 

PWCG integration is not included in this update. However, I must say that I'm quite happy with the results I've had and hope to release this functionality soon!


  • 0

#96 =TBAS=Sshadow14

=TBAS=Sshadow14
  • Member
  • Posts: 1309
  • Location:Australia

Posted 22 May 2017 - 10:54

So you lot know you can use this on Windows Laptops and computers.

Just install a Android Emulator like Bluestacks (turns any pc into a android tablet)


  • 0

                 791JFcf.jpg                  
/CPU: FX8350@ 4.3ghz /GPU: GTX 1060 G1 Gaming /RAM: 16GB@1875mhz
 /JOYSTICK: Saitek X-55 Hotas /PEDALS: Logitech Driving Force EX


#97 vondes

vondes
  • Member
  • Posts: 1

Posted 20 June 2017 - 11:20

How i can record all changes on tactical map app on Android? 


  • 0

#98 Tom25briklebritt

Tom25briklebritt
  • Founder
  • Posts: 138

Posted 01 September 2017 - 09:04

Great App! Please bring in all planes and the Kuban map. Missing airfields possible to add? Would be outstanding! Thanks for your work.
  • 0

#99 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 01 September 2017 - 21:06

The Kuban map has just been added and you can already download it. There's no need to updated your app.

 

New planes will hopefully be added soon and airfields a bit later when I have some more free time.


  • 0

#100 MrFies

MrFies
  • Founder
  • Posts: 288

Posted 03 September 2017 - 11:42

weired .. I cant find any  new map on the app ?  only the 3 old ones


  • 0

qYvxNoF.jpg


#101 216th_Lucas_From_Hell

216th_Lucas_From_Hell
  • Member
  • Posts: 3540
  • Location:3-я улица Строителей, дом 25, квартира 12

Posted 03 September 2017 - 12:36

Tested it just now, it says "Error Updating Map List".
  • 0

#102 Tom25briklebritt

Tom25briklebritt
  • Founder
  • Posts: 138

Posted 03 September 2017 - 13:34

Wow, that was fast! Works perfect for me. Thanks for this update


  • 0

#103 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 03 September 2017 - 16:35

For the people having issues, after some inactive time, the server goes idle and as such, when people access it again it takes some time to start. If an error shows, trying again usually does the job.


  • 1

#104 216th_Lucas_From_Hell

216th_Lucas_From_Hell
  • Member
  • Posts: 3540
  • Location:3-я улица Строителей, дом 25, квартира 12

Posted 03 September 2017 - 18:37

Everything working great now, thanks! The download was impressively fast too.
  • 0

#105 decipher

decipher
  • Member
  • Posts: 17

Posted 05 September 2017 - 06:08

do you have a direct download for the APK available for people who don't have google play installed on their android devices?


  • 1

#106 A0_Snagov

A0_Snagov
  • Founder
  • Posts: 7

Posted 12 September 2017 - 19:23

Database of airfields only exists in Stalingrad map?... I search some airfield at others maps and i havent results


  • 0

#107 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 13 September 2017 - 10:18

Database of airfields only exists in Stalingrad map?... I search some airfield at others maps and i havent results

 Yes. Currently only Stalingrad airfield have data. Moscow airfields are in the works but it took waaaaaaay longer than I expected. Still hope to bring them "soon".


  • 0

#108 A0_Snagov

A0_Snagov
  • Founder
  • Posts: 7

Posted 20 September 2017 - 14:15

Yes. Currently only Stalingrad airfield have data. Moscow airfields are in the works but it took waaaaaaay longer than I expected. Still hope to bring them "soon".


Ok thx.....
  • 0

#109 LAN

LAN
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3
  • Location:Saint-Petersburg, RUS

Posted 16 October 2017 - 10:00

First of all I would like to say thank you for a wonderful application.
A couple of suggestions for thought:
- Is it possible to add text to current position edge graph, at least with angles (direct slash reverse) ?
10104409m.jpg

The same thing in Measuring mode - angles (direct slash reverse).

 

- And another proposal for measuring - now it disappears when you switch to a flight plan, how about the possibility to make measurements on the flight plan and save/edit with it?

10154584m.jpg

 

Thanks again!


  • 0

i5-4690K, GTX770 2GD5, 16Gb, WIn10x64, 24" 1920x1200


#110 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 16 October 2017 - 10:46

First of all I would like to say thank you for a wonderful application.
A couple of suggestions for thought:
- Is it possible to add text to current position edge graph, at least with angles (direct slash reverse) ?
10104409m.jpg

The same thing in Measuring mode - angles (direct slash reverse).

 

- And another proposal for measuring - now it disappears when you switch to a flight plan, how about the possibility to make measurements on the flight plan and save/edit with it?

10154584m.jpg

 

Thanks again!

 

Thanks for your feedback!

Sure thing! These features make perfect sense. A new version will probably be released this week. I will try to include both features in it.


  • 0

#111 LAN

LAN
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3
  • Location:Saint-Petersburg, RUS

Posted 18 October 2017 - 12:36

Hi,

what do you think of a little bit of bomber assistance - Wind Angle Calculator in the form of a slide-in panel.

 

I've used software and "hard copy" of it, but it would be convenient to have "all-in-one" Swiss Portuguese (am I right?) folding multitool ;)

 

Two parameters for data entry: Plane course and Wind direction (meteorological).
Two output: Wind angle and the side (left or right).

 

The results will be entered in the appropriate bomb sight controller
10218836m.jpg

 

Proto:
10220884m.jpg


  • 0

i5-4690K, GTX770 2GD5, 16Gb, WIn10x64, 24" 1920x1200


#112 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 18 October 2017 - 14:01

Hey LAN! Actually, I've already planned something like this and even have some sketches of the UI in my notebooks. The only problem I have is cramming even more things in such a limited screen space. But you gave me some new ideas that will help a lot!

And yes, it is portuguese indeed :P

 

Thanks a lot for your feedback!


  • 0

#113 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 21 October 2017 - 15:44

Version 1.3.0 has been (finally) pushed to the store and should be available soon. This version includes:

 

• Added new aircraft data

• Measure mode now shows reverse direction and flight time

• Notifications now use Android O Notification Channels

• Bug fixes

 

@LAN, only your suggestion of showing the reverse angle in measurement mode has been added. The angle for the current position has not been added because I'm not sure it will fit well. I'll have to analyse this further. The bombing guide is expected to be included in the next release.


  • 0

#114 LAN

LAN
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3
  • Location:Saint-Petersburg, RUS

Posted 01 November 2017 - 08:49

Hi,
Have you any contact with Random Expert server administration about loading the map of the current mission from the server ?
Like this one.


  • 0

i5-4690K, GTX770 2GD5, 16Gb, WIn10x64, 24" 1920x1200


#115 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 01 November 2017 - 21:34

Hi,
Have you any contact with Random Expert server administration about loading the map of the current mission from the server ?
Like this one.


I've taught about that, specially for the TAW server but I haven't given it a lot of attention.
  • 0

#116 JB_BigBossLucas

JB_BigBossLucas
  • Member
  • Posts: 12

Posted 16 November 2017 - 21:11

Man, you really rock, UI design for apps iOs and Android is what I do for living, (I don't do programming, just design) so if you need assets or anything please let me know, maybe to return something back, for this great app.


  • 0

#117 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 16 November 2017 - 22:13

Man, you really rock, UI design for apps iOs and Android is what I do for living, (I don't do programming, just design) so if you need assets or anything please let me know, maybe to return something back, for this great app.

 

Thanks man!

Actually I know that the UI and in particular the UX are far from good so any feedback/suggestions in that regard would be extremely appreciated!


  • 0

#118 19//curiousGamblerr

19//curiousGamblerr
  • Member
  • Posts: 1097
  • Location:Richmond, Virginia, USA

Posted 16 November 2017 - 23:04

I've taught about that, specially for the TAW server but I haven't given it a lot of attention.

 

MAGNUM,

 

I've got il2missionplanner integration working for Finnish server and Random Expert (TAW team is interested but haven't gotten to it yet). Basically, they hang some JSON representing the map state out on an endpoint for me and I grab it and load the mission into the planner.

 

The same JSON format wouldn't work for your app since we use different underlying coordinate tech, so maybe I'm not much help, but lets try to coordinate on this if you try to implement such a feature for your app. If we can agree on a format for mission plan files, we can publish the spec to the community and make it easy for servers to integrate with both our apps.

 

Currently my implementation if pretty rudimentary, but it does the job, though I would be interested in putting more time into this sort of integration so we could create something great for the whole community.


  • 0

#119 MAGNUM_PT

MAGNUM_PT
  • Member
  • Posts: 67

Posted 17 November 2017 - 00:18

MAGNUM,

 

I've got il2missionplanner integration working for Finnish server and Random Expert (TAW team is interested but haven't gotten to it yet). Basically, they hang some JSON representing the map state out on an endpoint for me and I grab it and load the mission into the planner.

 

The same JSON format wouldn't work for your app since we use different underlying coordinate tech, so maybe I'm not much help, but lets try to coordinate on this if you try to implement such a feature for your app. If we can agree on a format for mission plan files, we can publish the spec to the community and make it easy for servers to integrate with both our apps.

 

Currently my implementation if pretty rudimentary, but it does the job, though I would be interested in putting more time into this sort of integration so we could create something great for the whole community.

 

That would be awesome and I would be fully committed to achieve such thing!

Regarding the problem of the different coordinate systems, inside the app I basically use pixel coordinates to place stuff. But for the PWCG experiment I've been working on, I receive the waypoints' coordinates directly from the mission file (after being filtered) and apply conversion functions that return the correct pixel position in the map. I would guess that for servers the mission files are very similar so the same method should work!


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users