II./JG77_Manu*

Reasons why i severely lowered my BoS flight time lately [from a BoS enthusiast]

Folks who are more active here in the forum definitely noticed, that i am very positive towards BoS, and i don't share the same concerns like some other people (unlocks, "wobbly planes", stuff like that). I think BoS has by far the best core of all flight sims. Some may still remember my long established, (subjective of course) assessment of the WW2 sims out there. I am still pretty new to flight sims (1,5 years), so i'm still discovering new things, and not all of my opinions in this assessment are still up-to-date. My false claims are mostly corrected in the comments. For everyone who didn't read it, and is interested it is here

Reasons why i almost exclusively play BoS - unbiased WW2-sim ranking

In the subitem "Flight Models" i already confessed, that DCS has the best, and the one of BoS is let's say "not ideal", worse then DCS's and Clod TF4.312's. Well i definitely still see the same order. But my hope, that the FM's getting fixed hasn't fulfilled so far.

What has changed, is my personal emphasis, on what is important for me.

Now we come to the point, why i play(ed) BoS less and less lately, and play DCS (WW2) more and more. 

The more i play DCS, the more i realize, how different you have to approach a fight with different planes. Flying mostly the Dora and the Mustang in multiplayer, because the 109 is still beta-FM (let's rather say broken alpha-model). And you really have to fly them completely different. You can fly every plane to it's unique strengths, you can use the combat flaps with the Mustang, and just outturn the enemy, you can take the Dora, and outscissor or outdive a Mustang...you can fly the 190 how it is supposed to be.

Now to BoS.