Sign in to follow this  
Jhay753

TrackIR Centering

I have been running Requiem's TrackIR profile for several months.  After an update many months ago, my IL-2 centering became 135 degrees to the left rear!  All other aircraft normal - centering right on the gunsight.   Recently I tried tweaking a profile while in a Yak - 1, and suddenly centering TrackIR means looking straight down at the seat! And other aircraft normal.   I have suspected a key conflict, so have deleted keyboard head controls, with no results.  I am afraid that all my aircraft will eventually become unusuable. What could possibly be going on here?  Any ideas or advice greatly appreciated.

This sort of thing usually happens when you hit the F10 key by mistake when you're looking somewhere and that becomes your new "centered" view for that aircraft.  Have you tried pausing TIR and recentering your view with the keys and then hitting F10 again?  If not, might be worth a try.

Good luck!

Panther,  I have not noticed any function for the F10 key, not in the game or the TrackIR software.  I have tried several keys for recentering TrackIR to no avail.  What is odd is that in my other aircraft Track IR works normally, even after all the thrashing about I have done trying to fix these two.  I have deleted all of the keys in BoS Camera Control menu, suspecting a conflict.  Why would this problem occur in only two aircraft and not others?  I really think the problem is in BoS and not TrackIR.

Panther,  I have not noticed any function for the F10 key, not in the game or the TrackIR software.  I have tried several keys for recentering TrackIR to no avail.  What is odd is that in my other aircraft Track IR works normally, even after all the thrashing about I have done trying to fix these two.  I have deleted all of the keys in BoS Camera Control menu, suspecting a conflict.  Why would this problem occur in only two aircraft and not others?  I really think the problem is in BoS and not TrackIR.