Jump to content


Photo

-DED- Server's. From Russia with Love ;)


  • Please log in to reply
264 replies to this topic

#1 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 05 December 2014 - 12:50

Hi all!

Edited by -DED-Rapidus, 05 December 2014 - 12:54.

  • 1

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#2 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 05 December 2014 - 14:16

We have 3 servers
Normal server difficulty
Expert server difficulty without autobalance team option
Dogfight server with expert difficult
And custom aerobatic mussion server such as named Lapino school

Hardware,
1 server based on xeon E5 1650v2
1 server based on xeon E3 1230v3
1 gb/s channel and working on 24/7 state
  • 1

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#3 =LD=Hethwill

=LD=Hethwill
  • Founder
  • Posts: 974
  • Location:Lusitania

Posted 05 December 2014 - 14:37

:salute:


  • 0

#4 Brano

Brano
  • Founder
  • Posts: 2852
  • Location:Slovakia

Posted 05 December 2014 - 16:06

I tried your aerobatics circuit.Boy that is fun! Did not manage to get through it though :biggrin:  ;)


  • 0

#5 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 05 December 2014 - 16:28

yeah, have fun!

video from AIRussia 2013.Race

youtube.com/watch?v=P0nKSyLs32M

youtube.com/watch?v=Cx28EOqS4Ds


  • 0

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#6 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 10 December 2014 - 11:01

Hi everyone! 

This is a briefing, '-DED- Expert Stalingrad'  map.

Attached File  mshc_br.jpg   82.57KB   5 downloads


  • 1

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#7 LAL_Luny

LAL_Luny
  • Founder
  • Posts: 258
  • Location:Auvergne, France

Posted 10 December 2014 - 19:52

Hi

 

We were flying on the expert server last night and only the Russian briefing.

 

We attacked the German bridge South of the map

 

It's nice to have it English.

 

Thx


  • 1

signature_b17_luny.png


#8 71st_AH_Mastiff

71st_AH_Mastiff
  • Tester
  • Posts: 3920
  • Location:unknown, Mars maybe...

Posted 16 December 2014 - 04:36

Stalingrad server is broken


  • 0

"any failure you meet is never a defeat; merely a set up for a greater comeback"

 

YouTube Channel 


#9 II./JG1_vonLazan

II./JG1_vonLazan
  • Member
  • Posts: 36
  • Location:Oshawa, ON

Posted 16 December 2014 - 04:58

Can confirm, DED is broke.


  • 0

tvW6GnX.png


#10 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 16 December 2014 - 08:49

thx, switch on


  • 0

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#11 216th_LuseKofte

216th_LuseKofte
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3001

Posted 28 December 2014 - 15:35

I want to report Jaguzzi for getting in to my gunner possition and shoot my plane down http://forum.il2stur.../23887-jaguzzi/ it happend in your full realism server at 16:30 GMT +1 Dec. 28.

http://forum.il2stur.../23887-jaguzzi/

 

He say he is sorry , but I see no reason emptying the guns in my tail as anything other than waisting my time after more than  40 minutes of flight at 4000 mtrs altitude


  • 0

#12 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 29 December 2014 - 08:02

ok, if i seem him, im put him in banlist


  • 0

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#13 zeus--

zeus--
  • Developer
  • Posts: 120

Posted 31 December 2014 - 20:37

Hi all!

 

Download this, unpack it to the game /data folder and connect to the "-DED-Happy New Year" srever :)

 

Happy New Year, pilots from crazy russians map-makers! :drinks:

 

Attached File  32393801.jpg   173.57KB   2 downloads


  • 1

#14 Jaws2002

Jaws2002
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1443

Posted 19 January 2015 - 23:08

Hello.

I get into your easy server from time to time, when I don't have too much time to play and want some quick busy action. 

Have a question.

I tried today and I noticed you guys disabled custom skins. Is this correct, or is something wrong on my end?

Thank you.


  • 0

NZXT-Phantom 820 case; Asus Sabertooth Z77; i7 3770k@4.3GHz+ Noctua NH D14 cooler; Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti Xtreme 11G; Dell Ultrasharp 2713H @2560x1440; 32GB G.Skill ripjaws DDR3-1600; Crucial M4 128GB SSD+Crucial M4 256GB SSD+2TB HD; Cooler Master V1200 platinum  psu; Corsair vengeance K70 keyboard; Razer Deathadder mouse; CH Fighterstick+CH Pro pedals+Saitek X45


#15 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 05 February 2015 - 04:00

hmm, sorry for the delay, we are nothing disabled, im seen config files, disabled skins=0.

 

Pilot's, if you want to make donations to help supporting the server, pls go to this link, thnks!


  • 0

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#16 Jaws2002

Jaws2002
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1443

Posted 05 February 2015 - 16:38

hmm, sorry for the delay, we are nothing disabled, im seen config files, disabled skins=0.

 

Pilot's, if you want to make donations to help supporting the server, pls go to this link, thnks!

 

 

Thanks for the answer. What happened I think, is that once you make the server "Ranked" you can't use custom skins anymore, only official ones you unlocked.


  • 0

NZXT-Phantom 820 case; Asus Sabertooth Z77; i7 3770k@4.3GHz+ Noctua NH D14 cooler; Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti Xtreme 11G; Dell Ultrasharp 2713H @2560x1440; 32GB G.Skill ripjaws DDR3-1600; Crucial M4 128GB SSD+Crucial M4 256GB SSD+2TB HD; Cooler Master V1200 platinum  psu; Corsair vengeance K70 keyboard; Razer Deathadder mouse; CH Fighterstick+CH Pro pedals+Saitek X45


#17 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 15 February 2015 - 15:04

We have new mission ;) black jack map
  • 0

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#18 II/JG17_HerrMurf

II/JG17_HerrMurf
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968
  • Location:PST, USA

Posted 05 March 2015 - 21:10

Really enjoying the Fresh Meat 2 server with more ground targets. It's getting the mud movers much more involved. Makes the air combat more interesting and I'm doing a bit of Jabo work myself. Keep up the good work. Also doing a lot of CAP over the factory on one of the maps and just letting them come to me. Good server, pretty stable again.

 

I'd still like you to not make the forward base Air Starts on the maps. Otherwise, I'm having a blast.


Edited by HerrMurf, 05 March 2015 - 21:13.

  • 0

If the argument against expanding to the Western Front is simply the Luftwaffe was overwhelmed and defeated then there is absolutely no reason to ever go back to the late war Eastern Front either. 

 

Falcon NW Talon, Z97 Ranger, Intel i5 4670, 32 gb RAM, nVidia GTX 780ti, Hotas Warthog with 10cm extension, MFG Crosswind, Track ir5, 42" Sharp TV/Monitor 60 hrz, Self designed PVC center mount cockpit, PVC collective for DCS helicopters


#19 StG2_Manfred

StG2_Manfred
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1097
  • Location:Germany

Posted 23 March 2015 - 12:49

Is there any intelligence available where exactly the German and Russian HQs (DED Expert map) are located? I bombed half of the town on both sides but got not a single hit counted...

 

Thx :salute:


  • 0

#20 -DED-ASF

-DED-ASF
  • Founder
  • Posts: 132
  • Location:Odessa

Posted 23 March 2015 - 16:46

Is there any intelligence available where exactly the German and Russian HQs (DED Expert map) are located? I bombed half of the town on both sides but got not a single hit counted...

 

Thx :salute:

 

You need more  than one bomber :)

HQ hidden in countryside, approximate location attached

Attached File  STEditor 2015-03-23 18-56-04-99.jpg   208.76KB   7 downloadsAttached File  STEditor 2015-03-23 18-56-28-27.jpg   202.94KB   10 downloads


  • 0

razrabotchik.png


#21 StG2_Manfred

StG2_Manfred
  • Founder
  • Posts: 1097
  • Location:Germany

Posted 23 March 2015 - 17:55

Thx a lot ASF, this give me at least a clue where to aim at :hunter:


  • 0

#22 Quax

Quax
  • Founder
  • Posts: 700
  • Location:Germany

Posted 24 March 2015 - 05:19

Hi, the on map kill counter doesn´t work: After killing a train (message that it is destroyed has been shown) the counter stayed at zero.

Very good map. The runtime could be longer. Is a timer necessary ?
  • 0

#23 -DED-ASF

-DED-ASF
  • Founder
  • Posts: 132
  • Location:Odessa

Posted 24 March 2015 - 07:39

Hi, the on map kill counter doesn´t work: After killing a train (message that it is destroyed has been shown) the counter stayed at zero.

Very good map. The runtime could be longer. Is a timer necessary ?

Runtime now 4 hours. We tried 5 hours - but it's too long for gameplay. 

Concerning kill counter (fields icons on top)

Target icon change status only after destroying of 3 trains/stations. Other targets - single :)


  • 0

razrabotchik.png


#24 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 25 March 2015 - 15:44

Good news everyone, our server, such as named FreshMeat server, have a relocation in EU, and it server have a new name:
1CGS Official Server Normal by -DED-
Please, we want give stress test for this server, we need more pilots on server at this day, evening, and tomorrow
  • 0

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#25 Dakpilot

Dakpilot
  • Founder
  • Posts: 4143
  • Location:Afrika

Posted 25 March 2015 - 20:58

Thanks, had good fun on your server this evening, no performance issues even though for part of the evening I had V poor internet connection got kicked back to mission page twice but m sure it was my connection fault. had a high ping for a while so hope I was not warping for anyone else :salute:

 

Cheers Dakpilot


  • 0

i5 3570K at 4,40Ghz//H100i//Asus maximus Gene V//16GB 1600mhz ram//Galax GTX1080 8GB EXOC//Samsung Evo840 128gbSSD x2//LG 49" 3840 X 2160//MSFFB2// Saitek throttle quadrant//Win10-64bit


#26 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 26 March 2015 - 04:02

ok, test your connection with speedtest.net service please. Test connect to any server in Germany.  Post your result here pls


  • 0

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#27 Dakpilot

Dakpilot
  • Founder
  • Posts: 4143
  • Location:Afrika

Posted 26 March 2015 - 06:47

Results to Frankfurt at present

 

ping 176ms

 

Down 1.01

 

Up      0.46

 

I have the relevant settings for such a slow performance in my game settings, due to my location part of my network relies on wireless to reach the main link (SEACOM) to Europe from South Africa, so I do experience fluctuations... sometime better.

 

Cheers Dakpilot


  • 1

i5 3570K at 4,40Ghz//H100i//Asus maximus Gene V//16GB 1600mhz ram//Galax GTX1080 8GB EXOC//Samsung Evo840 128gbSSD x2//LG 49" 3840 X 2160//MSFFB2// Saitek throttle quadrant//Win10-64bit


#28 19//p3zman

19//p3zman
  • Founder
  • Posts: 552
  • Location:Florida

Posted 31 March 2015 - 20:56

I was wondering if someone could explain the player limits on the server? 

 

I get locked out of play with "MAX" on all friendly airfields when the teams are even or sometimes lopsided in the opponents favor.  Even if the other team gets another player it stays on "MAX" for quite a while.  If the airfields do unlock, the start button is grey and doesn't turn green.  The only way to get back in is to reconnect to the server.  Switching teams doesn't help either and sometimes doesn't make sense. 

 

Does the server allow only certain numbers of players to fly and how does it determine it?

 

Thanks,

 

\\//


  • 0

"You and I have the courage to say to our enemies, 'there is a price we will not pay; there is a point beyond which they must not advance.'"


#29 Jaeger55

Jaeger55
  • Founder
  • Posts: 128
  • Location:Chicago

Posted 01 April 2015 - 00:20

Cannot join normal server

I get a progress bar, then back to lobby.


  • 0

#30 -DED-ASF

-DED-ASF
  • Founder
  • Posts: 132
  • Location:Odessa

Posted 01 April 2015 - 07:01

Cannot join normal server

I get a progress bar, then back to lobby.

 

Normal was hung. Fixed

 


volc0m' timestamp='1427835394' post='248188'] Does the server allow only certain numbers of players to fly and how does it determine it?

What server you talking about? 


  • 0

razrabotchik.png


#31 19//p3zman

19//p3zman
  • Founder
  • Posts: 552
  • Location:Florida

Posted 01 April 2015 - 20:40

What server you talking about?


1CGS normal server
  • 0

"You and I have the courage to say to our enemies, 'there is a price we will not pay; there is a point beyond which they must not advance.'"


#32 -DED-ASF

-DED-ASF
  • Founder
  • Posts: 132
  • Location:Odessa

Posted 02 April 2015 - 07:04

1CGS normal server

 

It seemed same situation. Normal was hung. :)


  • 0

razrabotchik.png


#33 Jaeger55

Jaeger55
  • Founder
  • Posts: 128
  • Location:Chicago

Posted 02 April 2015 - 14:52

Sorry to report, I have the same proiblem.   Progress bar, then return to lobby

~S~


  • 0

#34 sudet

sudet
  • Member
  • Posts: 6

Posted 07 April 2015 - 13:57

Cannot join the Normal server for several days now.  :unsure:

 

I mean - connect, I see the chat and battle log, I choose a plane, then I hit Start, get the "loading" icon instead of mouse cursor and that is all. Also I can hear the sounds as if I was in game - I can use my keyboard and joystick to control the plane (according to the sounds), but I get stuck in the starting map section...  :dry:

 

Other servers work fine, single player too.  :wacko:  


  • 0

#35 II/JG17_HerrMurf

II/JG17_HerrMurf
  • Founder
  • Posts: 3968
  • Location:PST, USA

Posted 07 April 2015 - 15:15

When the Normal server crashes it takes my computer down hard to a blue screen. Then I can't log back into the DED 1CGS Normal for hours or days.

 

I was worried I was losing a component on my end but it runs flawlessly, including games and full movies, otherwise. Gotta work on the stability at your end. Never had a problem before the name change and/or 1.010


  • 0

If the argument against expanding to the Western Front is simply the Luftwaffe was overwhelmed and defeated then there is absolutely no reason to ever go back to the late war Eastern Front either. 

 

Falcon NW Talon, Z97 Ranger, Intel i5 4670, 32 gb RAM, nVidia GTX 780ti, Hotas Warthog with 10cm extension, MFG Crosswind, Track ir5, 42" Sharp TV/Monitor 60 hrz, Self designed PVC center mount cockpit, PVC collective for DCS helicopters


#36 Jaeger55

Jaeger55
  • Founder
  • Posts: 128
  • Location:Chicago

Posted 07 April 2015 - 21:38

Yea!  I was able to get in and play!  Thanks for the server. 

When will online stats be here?


  • 0

#37 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 11 April 2015 - 06:42

il2.info ,online stats service, alpha version ) 


  • 0

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#38 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 24 April 2015 - 04:28

Welcome to Quake 3 Arena  -DED-Arena-Server   "Battle on the Ice"

One against all and all against one. No friendly fire return. No coalition. No markers. Unlimited Ammo! Have fun!

Attached File  ice people.JPG   1.32MB   2 downloads

 

 


  • 0

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#39 -DED-Rapidus

-DED-Rapidus
  • Founder
  • Posts: 204
  • Location:Baikal Lake

Posted 24 April 2015 - 09:10

New maps  :umnik2:

 

DeD Expert

Attached File  expbrif.JPG   85.49KB   4 downloads

 

 

1CGS Official Normal Server by -DeD-

Attached File  norbrifeng.JPG   187.38KB   3 downloads

 

 


  • 0

:fly:-DED- Server's Administrator. Russian community. My YouTube channel. planka.png


#40 Star23_16

Star23_16
  • Member
  • Posts: 6

Posted 06 May 2015 - 03:14

Newbie here , tried to log in on 1CGS oficial server normal. The game take me to the loading screne and at around 80% it bring be back to the server lists. Do i need something to join ?


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users